Holiday Trash Collection Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

PLEASE NOTE: The City of Peoria does not observe Columbus Day. There is no change to trash and recycling collection days.

For more information, contact Peoria Solid Waste during our business hours, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, at (623) 773-7431 or email us at SolidWaste@peoriaaz.gov

You can also reach Peoria Customer Service (for all Solid Waste billing inquiries) at (623) 773-7160 Monday through Thursday, from 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. through 6:00 p.m. (effective June 1, 2019). Email customer service at: customerservice@peoriaaz.gov

Download the 2019 holiday trash collection schedule (PDF)

Schedule for holiday trash collection dates

HOLIDAY/

CITY HOLIDAY

REGULAR MONDAY-TUESDAY

TRASH AND RECYCLE COLLECTIONS

REGULAR THURSDAY-FRIDAY

TRASH AND RECYCLE COLLECTIONS

New Year's Day

January 1, 2019

Week of 12/30/18-1/5/19

Mon Monday-NO CHANGE Thurs Thursday-NO CHANGE 
Tue Wednesday, January 2, 2019 
Fri Friday-NO CHANGE

MLK Day

January 21, 2019

Week of 1/20-1/26

Mon Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thurs Thursday-NO CHANGE 
Tue Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Fri Friday-NO CHANGE

President's Day

February 18, 2019

Week of 2/17-2/23

Mon Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Thurs Thursday-NO CHANGE
Tue Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Fri Friday-NO CHANGE

Memorial Day

May 27, 2019

Week of 5/26-6/1

Mon Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Thurs Thursday-NO CHANGE
Tue Wednesday, May 29, 2019 Fri Friday-NO CHANGE

Independence Day

July, 4, 2019

Week of 6/30-7/6

Mon Monday - NO CHANGE Thurs Friday, July 5, 2019
Tue Tuesday - NO CHANGE Fri Saturday, July 6, 2019

Labor Day

September 2, 2019

Week of 9/1-9/7

 Mon Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Thurs Thursday-NO CHANGE
 Tue Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Fri Friday-NO CHANGE
Columbus Day - NOT A CITY HOLIDAY

October 14, 2019

Week of 10/13-10/19

 Mon Monday - NO CHANGE
Thurs Thursday-NO CHANGE
 Tue Tuesday - NO CHANGE  Fri Friday-NO CHANGE

Veteran's Day

November 11, 2019

Week of 11/10-11/16

 Mon Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Thurs Thursday-NO CHANGE
 Tue Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Fri  Friday-NO CHANGE

Thanksgiving Day

November 28, 2019

Week of 11/24-11/30

 Mon Monday - NO CHANGE
Thurs Friday, November 29, 2019
 Tue Tuesday - NO CHANGE
Fri Saturday, November 30, 2019

Christmas Day

December 25, 2019

Week of 12/22-12/28

 Mon Monday - NO CHANGE  Thurs  Thursday - NO CHANGE 
 Tue Tuesday - NO CHANGE  Fri  Friday - NO CHANGE 
New Year's Day

January 1, 2020

Week of 12/29/19-1/4/20

 Mon Monday - NO CHANGE  Thurs  Thursday - NO CHANGE 
 Tue Tuesday - NO CHANGE  Fri  Friday - NO CHANGE